British & Irish Lions Tour 2017

Every four years the British and Irish Lions rugby team - which includes players from England, Ireland, Scotland and Wales tours in the southern hemisphere, rotating between Australia, New Zealand, and South Africa. This year, in June and July 2017, they tour in New Zealand, playing 10 matches.

For rugby enthusiasts, we have a great collection of activities and resources you can explore. And why not take the opportunity to learn a little about New Zealand, too?

Learn About New Zealand

New Zealand
New Zealand

Explore our Rugby Activities



Where is the Tour Going?

Can you find these locations on this map of New Zealand?

  • Whangarei
  • Auckland
  • Christchurch
  • Dunedin
  • Rotorua
  • Hamilton
  • Wellington

How many matches are in the South Island, and how many in the North Island?


Become a Member to access 22,623 printables!